PAL launches Tagbilaran-Incheon flights » Manila Bulletin Business

Manila Bulletin Philippines

Breaking News from the Nation's leading newspaper


Online Newspaper

Showbiz and Celebrity News

Sports News

World News
News Asia

PAL launches Tagbilaran-Incheon flights


by Emmie Abadilla

Philippine Airlines (PAL) recently opened its first direct, daily, international flights from Tagbilaran to Incheon (South Korea), making Bohol’s capital the fifth Philippine gateway for foreign travelers.

PR2482 departs Tagbilaran everyday at 5:20 p.m. The return flight leaves Incheon at 2:30 a.m, arriving in Tagbilaran at 6 a.m.

The flag carrier also opened its new Cebu-Tagbilaran route, the first domestic link to Bohol outside of Manila.

“Making Tagbilaran a new international gateway provides foreigners with the fastest link to the attractions of Bohol and nearby Visayas cities. Linking international points to sought after places in the Visayas through convenient connections is our way of catering to the travel needs of our  patrons,” announced PAL President and COO Jaime J. Bautista.

Other Philippine cities with international PAL flights include Manila, Cebu, Clark and Kalibo.

The new service also provides Korean travelers – comprising the country’s largest tourist arrivals – direct access to Bohol’s attractions, from tarsiers to Chocolate Hills, beaches, dive spots, heritage sites and old stone churches.

Recently, the city has also become a favorite venue for national conventions and conferences.

PAL now operates the daily Tagbilaran-Cebu flights via PR 2874, departing 7 a.m. and arriving in the Queen City of the South  7:30 a.m. The flight leaves Cebu at 3:30 p.m. and touches down in Tagbilaran by 4 p.m.

Tagbilaran, located at the southwestern tip of the island province of Bohol, is just 72 kilometers south of Cebu City from where passengers can connect to 12 domestic and six international destinations.

The new PAL service likewise increased domestic connections of the Queen City of the South to 13 which already include Cebu-Bacolod, Busuanga, Butuan, Cagayan, Caticlan, Davao, General Santos, Iloilo, Kalibo, Puerto Princesa, Surigao, and Tacloban.

Tags: , ,

Related Posts